mardi 24 mai 2016

Haikai No Ku - Temporary Infinity (2016)

Haikai No Ku formed in 2012 as a "power trio" with Mike Vest (Bong, 11Paranoias, Blown out, etc.) on guitar, Jerome Smith on bass and Sam Booth on drums. Temporary Infinity is something like their fourth or fifth album. It delivers the expected amount of slow and heavy psychedelic rock drowned in feedback and delays. What set it apart from other psychedelic bands is the darker feel, evoking more lovecraftian unspeakable horrors than flower power. We could say it's somewhere between Bong and 11Paranoias with more lead guitars. In fact it would be closer to a nightmarish version of Blown out. Anyway if you're into heavy rock and dark psychedelia this is something you have to listen to. Strong stuff!

The Bandcamp page.

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire